Helpful tips

How do I get a marriage license in Chico CA?

How do I get a marriage license in Chico CA?

Marriage licenses can be obtained at the County Clerk-Recorder’s Office located at the Hall of Records, 155 Nelson Ave., Oroville, CA 95965. Licenses are issued between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday (legal holidays excluded).

Can you get a marriage license and get married the same day California?

California marriage licenses are only valid for 90 days, so you must obtain your marriage license within the 90 days immediately prior to your wedding date. No blood test is required. There is no waiting period. The clerk will give you your license immediately.

Where can we get married in Chico?

Chico Wedding Venues

  • Patrick’s Ranch.
  • Bella Rosa Farm.
  • White Ranch.
  • Gale Vineyards.
  • TJ Farm.
  • Almendra Winery.
  • Honker Bay Ranch.

How do you get married at the courthouse in California?

Apply for a Marriage License

  1. Choose your married name, if you plan to change your name.
  2. Apply for a marriage license from the Santa Clara County Clerk-Recorder’s Office.
  3. Give the marriage license to the person who will perform your marriage ceremony.
  4. Return the signed license to the Clerk-Recorder’s Office.

How do I get married in Riverside County?

To get a marriage license in Riverside, California, you need to go together to the Riverside County Clerk’s office. You will be issued a marriage license if you meet the requirements, fill out the marriage license application, and pay the fee. There are two County Clerk’s offices in Riverside.

How long does it take to get a marriage certificate in Riverside County?

Certificates from the Riverside County Clerk-Recorder are typically available within 4-6 weeks of the event. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 health crisis, processing times may be longer than normal.

Where do I get a marriage license in Chicago?

Marriage Licenses. Before getting married in Chicago or suburban Cook County, couples must obtain a marriage license from the Cook County Clerk’s office. Marriage Equality has been the law in Cook County since February 21, 2014, allowing same-sex couples to apply for marriage liceses.

How do I get a marriage license in Cook County?

Before getting married in Chicago or suburban Cook County, couples must obtain a marriage license from the Cook County Clerk’s office. Marriage Equality has been the law in Cook County since February 21, 2014, allowing same-sex couples to apply for marriage licenses.

When did same sex marriage become legal in Cook County?

Marriage Equality has been the law in Cook County since February 21, 2014, allowing same-sex couples to apply for marriage licenses. It took effect throughout all of Illinois on June 1, 2014. Applying. Couples must appear together at one of the Cook County Clerk’s six locations.

What are the requirements to get married in Texas?

A Marriage License must be purchased prior to your ceremony. Applicants must be at least 18 years old. Both applicants must be present. Valid identification (i.e., driver’s license, passport, Military identification etc.) must be presented to verify age and identity.