Is Camp Pendleton still open?

Is Camp Pendleton still open?

By October 1944, Camp Pendleton was declared a “permanent installation,” and by 1946 it became the home of the 1st Marine Division. Today it is home to myriad Operating Force units, including the I Marine Expeditionary Force and various training commands.

Can civilians shop at MCX?

In order to shop at a NEX or MCX on May 1, a customer will simply need to present a valid civilian Common Access Card (CAC) at the point of sale or at the door, where applicable. “Our civilian Marines are an integral part of our ability to support mission and keep our Marines and families fueled, prepped and supplied.

What time does Camp Pendleton close?

Monday to Friday 7:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. (Wed) – 7:45 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Is Camp Pendleton open for visitors?

Camp Pendleton is a closed based and only persons who have official business or a sponsor on base will be granted access. Whether you’re visiting Camp Pendleton for a wedding or event, for work as a contractor, for specialized training, or to visit a service member, consider staying in Oceanside as your home base.

Where is Marine Corps Base Camp Pendleton?

Marine Corps Base Camp Pendleton. Marine Corps Base Camp Pendleton is the major West Coast base of the United States Marine Corps. It is located on the Southern California coast, in San Diego County, and bordered by Oceanside to the south, Cleveland National Forest and Orange County to the north, Riverside County to the northeast,…

How big is Camp Pendleton?

Camp Pendleton is huge – more than 200 square miles – and geographically diverse, including 17 miles of undeveloped oceanfront, with coastal mountains and wetlands inland.

What is Camp Pendleton address?

Physical Address: Building 16144, A Street. Camp Pendleton, California 92055. Office: 760-385-4921. Fax: 760-385-0785.

Where is Camp Pendleton?

Located approximately 38 miles from downtown San Diego in North County and 82 miles south of Los Angeles, Camp Pendleton has been the largest employer in North San Diego County for more than 60 years.