What does class I of UA means according to E Braunwald classification?

What does class I of UA means according to E Braunwald classification?

Author: Walter Tan, MD, MS; Chief Editor: Eric H Yang, MD more……What is the Braunwald classification for unstable angina?

Characteristic Class/Category Details
Severity I Symptoms with exertion
II Subacute symptoms at rest (2-30 days prior)
III Acute symptoms at rest (within prior 48 hr)

What is the Braunwald system?

In 1989, Braunwald introduced a clinical classification system for unstable angina that rated patients according to severity, clinical circumstances, electrocardiographic changes, and medical treatment intensity.

What are categories of unstable angina?

Patients with this condition have also been categorized by presentation, diagnostic test results, or course over time; these categories include new-onset angina, accelerating angina, rest angina, early postinfarct angina, and early postrevascularization angina.

What does atypical angina mean?

Definition. Angina pectoris which does not have associated classical symptoms of chest pain.

What is exertional angina?

Angina pectoris is a clinical syndrome caused by transient myocardial. ischemia resulting from an imbalance between myocardial oxygen supply. and demand, and exercise-induced angina (exertional angina) has been. thought to be caused by increased myocardial oxygen consumption in.

What is Class III angina?

Class III: Angina causes marked limitation of ordinary physical activity. It occurs when walking 1 to 2 blocks or climbing one flight of stairs (3 to 4 METs). Class IV: Angina occurs with any physical activity and may occur at rest (1 to 2 METs).

What are the 5 types of angina?

Angina Pectoris (Stable Angina)

  • Unstable Angina.
  • Prinzmetal (Variant) Angina.
  • Microvascular Angina.
  • Coronary Microvascular Disease (MVD)
  • Angina in Women Can Be Different Than Men.
  • Heartburn or Heart Attack?
  • What are the 3 types of angina pectoris?

    There are three types of angina:

    • Stable angina is the most common type. It happens when the heart is working harder than usual.
    • Unstable angina is the most dangerous. It does not follow a pattern and can happen without physical exertion.
    • Variant angina is rare. It happens when you are resting.

    What are the 3 types of angina?

    Types of Angina

    • Stable angina.
    • Unstable angina.
    • Microvascular Angina.
    • Vasospastic or variant angina.

    Is Class 3 angina unstable angina?

    changes (class III, angina at rest, acute; C, postin- farction unstable angina). Unstable angina is a dynamic condition, and patients may initially be in one class and move to another as the underlying disease changes or as response to treatment occurs.

    What is considered atypical chest pain?

    “Atypical chest pain is any chest pain that doesn’t meet criteria for a common or obvious diagnosis,” Dr. Cooper said. “It’s an oddball or grab bag diagnostic category—not very precise or helpful, actually.”