Helpful tips

Who was the President of the Philippines in the 70s?

Who was the President of the Philippines in the 70s?


No. President (Lifespan) Election
10 Ferdinand Marcos (1917–1989) 1969

Who are the presidents of the Philippines in order of their presidency?

List of presidents of the Philippines by previous executive experience

Order President
1 Emilio Aguinaldo
2 Manuel L. Quezon
3 Jose P. Laurel
4 Sergio Osmeña

Who is the real 1st President of the Philippines?

President Emilio Aguinaldo
President Emilio Aguinaldo is the inaugural holder of the office and held the position until March 23, 1901, when he was captured by the Americans during the Philippine-American War.

How many presidents rule the Philippines?

The President of the Philippines is the lead or head of the Philippines, There have been 16 presidents that have lead the Philippines. The incumbent president of is Rodrigo Duterte, who was ingaurated in June 30, 2016.

What happened in 1970 in the Philippines?

April 5–7 – Demonstrations and strikes against oil price and transportation cost increases, and violent anti-American riots break out. April 7 – Destructive earthquake shook the Manila area, killed 15 persons and injured 200 others. US$74 million (1970 US$, $373 million 2005 USD) of damage was estimated.

Who is second President of the Philippines?

Manuel L. Quezon
After the first national elections were held on September 16, 1935, Manuel L. Quezon was elected as the second President of the Philippines and the first President of the Philippine Commonwealth.

Who is the 14th President of the Philippines?

Gloria Macapagal Arroyo

Her Excellency Gloria Macapagal Arroyo
Arroyo at the World Economic Forum in 2009
14th President of the Philippines
In office January 20, 2001 – June 30, 2010
Vice President Teofisto Guingona (2001–2004) Noli de Castro (2004–2010)

Who was the first female President in the Philippines?

Corazon Aquino

Her Excellency Corazon Aquino CCLH
Preceded by Ferdinand Marcos
Succeeded by Fidel V. Ramos
Personal details
Born Maria Corazon Sumulong Cojuangco25 January 1933 Paniqui, Tarlac, Philippine Islands

Who is the 4th President of the Philippines?

Sergio Osmeña

His Excellency Sergio Osmeña CCLH
Succeeded by Dionisio A. Jakosalem
Personal details
Born Sergio Osmeña9 September 1878 Cebu, Cebu, Captaincy General of the Philippines, Spanish Empire
Died 19 October 1961 (aged 83) Quezon City, Rizal, Philippines

Who are the 15th and 16th presidents of the Philippines?

Benigno Aquino, III, 15th President. Rodrigo Roa Duterte, 16th President. The overlapping dates of succession between Presidents Quezon, Laurel and Osmeña are due in part to the presence of war that disrupted the line of succession.

Who is the first President of the Philippines after Aquino?

Quezon was the inaugural president of a predecessor state to the current one, while Aquino, mère, was the inaugural president of the currently-constituted government. The government considers Aguinaldo to have been the first President of the Philippines, followed by Quezon and his successors.

How many presidents have been sworn into office in the Philippines?

Sixteen people have been sworn into office as president. Following the ratification of the Malolos Constitution in 1899, Emilio Aguinaldo became the inaugural president of the Malolos Republic, considered the First Philippine Republic.

Who was the first president of the Tagalog Republic?

In 2013, the Manila City Council passed a resolution persuading the national government to declare Bonifacio as the first president of the Tagalog Republic, attributing to all natives of the archipelago of the Philippines.