Common questions

How many airlines are certified IOSA?

How many airlines are certified IOSA?

Today we have more than 100 airlines utilizing our XML format IOSA Standards Manual. Our partners include : Ideagen PLC.

What airlines are in the IATA?


Airline Name IATA Designator ICAO code
Aegean Airlines A3 AEE
Aer Lingus EI EIN
Aero Republica P5 RPB

How many IATA airlines are there?

290 airlines
​From 57 founding members in 1945, IATA now represents some 290 airlines in 120 countries.

What is IOSA standard?

IOSA Standards are specified systems, policies, programs, processes, procedures, plans, sets of measures, facilities, components, types of equipment or any other aspect of operations under the scope of IOSA that are considered an operational necessity, and with which an operator will be expected to be in conformity at …

How do I become an IOSA Auditor?

Participants who pass the written exam will receive the IATA certificate for completing the IOSA Auditor Training course. The course requires the trainees to work through pre-course materials as well as to actively cooperate during the training.

Is IndiGo an IATA member?

MUMBAI: IndiGo Wednesday announced it has become a member of the global lobbying body the International Air Transport Association (IATA), a step which will help India’s biggest airline forge commercial partnerships with member airlines across the world.

What is IATA accreditation?

IATA accreditation helps simply the business relationship between travel agents and airlines. Some of the benefits of IATA Registration are: Access to IATA airline members with a single Sales Agency Agreement which authorizes the sale of international and/or domestic tickets.

Is Emirates a member of IATA?

Dubai, UAE, 23 September 2021: Emirates is the first airline to implement the International Air Transport Association’s IATA Travel Pass solution on six continents as it rolls out this digital health pass to customers at all its destinations.

How many sections are in the IATA manual?

Dangerous goods are divided into 9 separate classes: Each class is provided with its own detailed description to ensure that they are unique from one another, along with specialized packing instructions to ensure that the dangerous goods are safely transported and handled.

How can I do IATA course?

To become an IATA consultant, the candidate has to undergo a Diploma course. To become eligible for this course, a candidate needs to have a minimum of two years of industry experience. For advanced cargo marketing course, the candidate should have three and a half years of experience in the cargo industry.

Who are the IOSA certified Airlines?

Below is the list of IOSA certified airlines . Alternatively you can search for specific airlines or view the list on the IOSA website. Asia Pacific. Air Calédonie. Air India Limited. Air Japan Co., Ltd. Air New Zealand Ltd. Air Niugini Limited.

What does Iosa stand for?

IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA) The IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA) Program is an internationally recognized and accepted evaluation system designed to assess the operational management and control systems of an airline.

How do I contact Iosa?

Subscrib to receive notifications when a new document has been released. For questions or comments, contact us at [email protected]. IOSA has become a global standard, recognized well beyond IATA membership. As of June 2020, 139 (32%) of the 437 airlines on the IOSA Registry are non-IATA member airlines.

Does Iosa (IATA* operational safety audit) prevent air accidents?

Apparent from these results is the importance of and adherance to IOSA (IATA* Operational Safety Audit) in preventing air accidents.’s unique seven star safety rating system allocates two of its seven available stars to airlines that have completed and passed the IOSA audit.