Common questions

What is the syllabus of class 8th math?

What is the syllabus of class 8th math?

Course Structure

Units Topics
1 Rational Numbers
2 Exponents and Powers
3 Squares and Squares Roots, Cubes and Cube Roots
4 Linear Equations in one variable

What is the syllabus of 8th class 2021?

CBSE Class 8th : All Subject Syllabus 2020-2021

Subject Download
CBSE Social Science Syllabus 2020-21 Click Here
CBSE English Syllabus 2020-21 Click Here
CBSE Hindi Syllabus 2020-21 Click Here
CBSE Sanskrit Syllabus 2020-21 Click Here

What is the syllabus of Class 8 CBSE 2020 21?

CBSE Class 8 Syllabus for Maths, Science, Social Science, Hindi, English 2020-21

Subjects and Classes Download Link
English (Class I – VIII) Download PDF
Mathematics (Class I – V) Download PDF
Mathematics (Class VI – VIII) Download PDF
Environmental Studies (Class III – V) Download PDF

How many chapters are there in Class 8 maths?

16 chapters
There are 16 chapters in the NCERT Maths book of Class 8 and all the chapters are very important for the preparation of CBSE schools and Olympiad exams.

What is the syllabus of Class 8 science?

CBSE Syllabus for Class 8 Science 2021-22

Chapters Name of Chapter
Chapter 1 Crop Production and Management
Chapter 2 Microorganisms: Friend and Foe
Chapter 3 Synthetic Fibres and Plastics
Chapter 4 Materials: Metals and Non-Metals

What are rational numbers for Class 8?

Rational numbers are those numbers which you can represent in the form of a fraction or numerator(p) upon a denominator(q) where the denominator can be any value except 0 or we can say that rational numbers are those numbers which can be represented in p/q form where q ≠0 and p & q are integers.

What are the subjects in 8th class?

English, Mathematics, Science, Hindi, Social Science are major subjects in class 8.

What are the subjects of class 8?

What is the ICSE 8th Maths syllabus Class 8?

In ICSE Maths Syllabus Class 8, students will study chapters like Number System, Ratio and Proportion, Algebra, Geometry, Mensuration, Data Handling. Q. From where can I download the ICSE 8th Maths Syllabus?

How to prepare for Class 8 Maths in 2021-2022?

Students don’t have to wait for their academic session to start to know the topics of Maths subject. Instead, they can go through the CBSE syllabus for Class 8 Maths and start studying from the NCERT textbooks. So, to help students in their studies, we have here provided the CBSE syllabus for Class 8 Maths for the academic year 2021-2022.

Why BYJU’s NCERT class 8 Maths solutions for maths?

The syllabus given by the CBSE for all the classes is completely based on the NCERT curriculum. Hence, preparation of exams using the NCERT Solutions will definitely provide students with an advantage of scoring well. BYJU’S NCERT Class 8 Solutions for Maths has been designed to help the students solve the CBSE Class 8 Maths problems with ease.

What are the chapters contained in Class 8 Maths NCERT syllabus?

The chapters contained in the Class 8 Maths NCERT Syllabus are given below: 1 Rational Numbers 2 Powers 3 Squares, Square roots, Cubes, Cube roots 4 Playing with numbers