Which LHIN is York Region in?

Which LHIN is York Region in?

The Central LHIN serves nearly 1.9 million people who reside in the highly diverse communities of South Simcoe, York Region, North York and areas of northern Toronto.

Which hospitals are in Central East LHIN?

Campbellford Memorial Hospital – Campbellford*

  • Haliburton Highlands Health Services – Haliburton, Minden*
  • Lakeridge Health – Ajax, Clarington, Oshawa, Port Perry, Whitby*
  • Northumberland Hills Hospital – Cobourg*
  • Peterborough Regional Health Centre – Peterborough*
  • Ross Memorial Hospital – Lindsay*
  • What is LHIN called now?

    Home and Community Care Support Services
    On April 1, 2021, the health system planning and funding functions from the Local Health Integration Networks (LHINs) transferred into Ontario Health. LHINs are now operating under a new business name, Home and Community Care Support Services, to reflect a focused service delivery mandate to deliver patient care.

    What area does the Central LHIN cover?

    We serve people living in northern Toronto, parts of Etobicoke, most of York Region, and South Simcoe County.

    Which LHIN is Alliston in?

    NSM health care job postings.

    What LHIN is Burlington in?

    Hamilton Niagara Haldimand Brant
    Hamilton Niagara Haldimand Brant Local Health Integration Network (LHIN)

    What LHIN is Scarborough?

    Toronto Central LHIN is located in the core of the City of Toronto, with its edges reaching out into Scarborough, North York and Etobicoke.

    Is Cobourg part of Durham Region?

    Northumberland County consists of seven municipalities (in population order): Town of Cobourg. Municipality of Port Hope – originally part of Durham County.

    What services are provided by LHIN?

    LHINs will have responsibility for:

    • Public and private hospitals (including divested Provincial Psychiatric Hospitals)
    • Community Care Access Centres.
    • Community Support Service Organizations.
    • Mental Health and Addiction Agencies.
    • Community Health Centres.
    • Long-Term Services Homes.
    • Diabetes Education Centres.

    Is Norwood part of Northumberland County?

    (a) the County of Northumberland; (b) that part of the County of Peterborough comprised of the townships of Asphodel-Norwood and Otonabee-South Monaghan; and.

    What indigenous territory is Cobourg on?

    We respectfully acknowledge that we are located in the traditional and treaty territory of the Michi Saagiig (Mississauga) and Chippewa Nations, collectively known as the Williams Treaties First Nations, which include: Curve Lake, Hiawatha, Alderville, Scugog Island, Rama, Beausoleil, and Georgina Island First Nations.