Who won FIBA?

Who won FIBA?

The current champions are Spain, who defeated Argentina in the final of the 2019 tournament. Following the 2014 FIBA championships for men and women, the men’s World Cup was scheduled on a new four-year cycle to avoid conflict with the FIFA World Cup.

What country is best at basketball?

Men’s Ranking – December 2021

World rank Country Current points
1. USA 763.3
2. Spain 724.1
3. Australia 690.7
4. Slovenia 676.3

How many times has the US won the FIBA World Cup?

The U.S. has won the World Cup five times, most recently in 2014. There are 80 teams in the qualifying rounds. It begins with a double round-robin; all teams in the various groups for the first round will play the other three teams in their group twice.

Which country hosted the 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup?

The 2014 FIBA Basketball World Cup was the 17th edition of the FIBA Basketball World Cup, the tournament previously known as the FIBA World Championship. Hosted by Spain, it was the last tournament to be held on the then-current four-year cycle.

Which players are on for Spain and Italy?

For Spain, Alonso is on, Silva is on and Valdes is on (for Casillas, Busquets and Fabregas). For Italy Pirlo is on, De Sciglio is on and Abate is on (for Maggio, Candreva and Criscito). 45 mins We are back.

Who won the 2013 FIBA Basketball World Championship?

Countdown clock outside the FIBA headquarters in Mies, Switzerland as of June 2013. The United States won their fifth world championship, after beating silver medal winning Serbia in the Final. France claimed the third place, while Lithuania finished fourth in the tournament.

Where was the 2014 South American Basketball Championship held?

The 2014 South American Basketball Championship in Isla Margarita, Venezuela was a qualifying tournament for the 2015 FIBA Americas Championship and for the 2015 Pan-American Games.